Chicago Member List

Bob Arthur
President & CEO
Magellan Corporation

Karen Bartuch
Director, Advisory & Corporate Intelligence

Frank Bauer
President Emeritus
America for Bulgaria Foundation

Frank Beidler
Francis Beidler Charitable Trust

Todd Berger
President & CEO
Redwood Logistics

Steven Borkan
Managing Partner
Borkan & Scahill, Ltd.

Marion Cameron
Chief Executive Officer
Sipi Metals Corporation

John DeBlasio
Founder & Executive Director
GPD Charitable Trust

Bruce E. de'Medici
Of Counsel
Kelly Kronenberg

Scott G. Drach
Vice President, Human Resources
Boeing Space, Defense, & Security

John Edelman
Managing Director

Nicholas Fink
President, Global Plumbing Group
Fortune Brands Home & Security

Bruce W. Foudree
Skarzynski Black, LLC

Joel M. Friedman
Alvin H. Baum Family Fund

Philip Friedmann
Philip M. Friedmann Family Foundation

Jeffrey M. Frient
The Edgewater Funds

John Geiringer
Barack Ferrazzano Financial Institutions Group

James G. Gidwitz
Chairman & CEO
Continental Materials Corporation

Ronald J. Gidwitz
GCG Partners

George Gilmore
Retired President & CEO
Exelon Enterprises

Alfred G. Goldstein
President & CEO
AG Associates

Richard S. Holson, III
Chairman, President & CEO
Guarantee Trust Life Insurance Company

William C. Kunkler III
Executive Vice President
CC Industries

Duncan MacLean

John McCartney
Non-Executive Chairman
Huron Consulting Group

Suzet McKinney
Executive Director
Illinois Medical District Commission

Mark McNulty
Vice President, Federal Markets
Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Kurt Miscinski
HPM Partners, LLC

Brian Monks
Vice President & CSO

Michael H. Moskow
Vice Chair & Distinguished Fellow
The Chicago Council on Global Affairs

William Obenshain
Executive Director, Center for Financial Services
DePaul University

Brent Phillips
Chief Information Security Officer
Zurich Insurance

Richard Porter
Kirkland & Ellis

Anne Pramaggiore
President & CEO

Jennifer N. Pritzker
President & CEO
Tawani Enterprises

John W. Rowe
Chairman Emeritus
Exelon Corporation

Jarisse Sanborn
General Counsel
American Bar Association

Muneer Satter
Satter Investment Management, LLC

Scott Schroeder
Founding Partner
Balyasny Asset Management LP

Adair Schwartz
Power Realty Partners, Inc.

Richard A. Simon
President & CEO
United Service Companies

David Storch
Chairman, President & CEO
AAR Corp.

Frederick H. Waddell
Chairman & CEO
The Northern Trust Company

Edward J. Wehmer
President & CEO
Wintrust Financial Corporation

Dave Zyer
General Partner
OCA Ventures

Advisory Committee

Major General John L. Borling, USAF (Ret.)

Todd E. Combs
Director, Global Security Science Division

Thomas J. Dart
Cook County Sheriff
Cook County, Illinois

Major General Richard Hayes
The Adjutant General
Illinois National Guard

Erica Jeffries
Director, Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs

John A. Koleno
Special Agent in Charge
United States Secret Service, Chicago

Dr. Robert A. Pape
Director, Project on Security & Terrorism
The University of Chicago

Pamela J. Sydelko
Director, System Science Center
Argonne National Laboratory 

Updated February 2017

BENS National Office | 1030 15th Street NW, Suite 200 East | Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2125 | Fax: (202) 296-2490 | Email:

© 2017 Business Executives for National Security | Privacy Policy | Donor Privacy Policy