banner image fall 2020 Eisenhower Awards

Program Details

6:00-6:45 PM Eastern   —  Cocktail Hour with Special Guests 

Prior to the evening’s formal presentations, join us for an interactive opportunity to mingle and talk with special guests from the national security community, including:

  • James Baker, Director of the Department of Defense’s Office of Net Assessment;
  • Michael Brown, Director of the Defense Innovation Unit (DIU);
  • Dr. Stacey Dixon, Deputy Director of the National Geospatial Intelligence Agency;
  • Susan Eisenhower, author of the new book, How Ike Led: The Principles Behind Eisenhower’s Biggest Decisions;
  • General (ret.) Curtis Scaparrotti, former Commander of US European Command/Supreme Allied Commander Europe, NATO; and
  • Juan Zarate, Chairman of the Financial Integrity Network senior national security analyst for NBC News and MSNBC, and former Deputy National Security Advisor for Combating Terrorism


The Honorable Gina Haspel, Director of the Central Intelligence Agency
Michael M. Crow, In-Q-Tel Chairman and Arizona State University President
Michael F. Roman, 3M Chairman and CEO

Click to Register


- Diamond Sponsors -

Patricia C. Barron
Raphael Benaroya
Mary and David Boies
Norman C. Chambers
Robert S. Cohn
Mark J. Gerencser
Maurice R. Greenberg, The Starr Foundation
John K. Hurley, Cavalry Asset Management
Paul Marcus, Marcus Partners
Mark and Sharon Newman
Thomas F. Stephenson

- Platinum Sponsors -

Howard E. Cox
Steven E. Darnell, SPG International, LLC
ForgePoint Capital Management LLC
G.S. Beckwith Gilbert
Ramon P. Marks
Roger S. Shedlin
Donald V. Smith
John H. Streicker
Stanley A. Weiss
World Fuel Services

- Silver Sponsors -

Ben de Bont, ServiceNow
Andrew B. Hersh, Lockton Companies
Meritech Capital
Jim Smith, Ankura Consulting
David Storch, ARISE Capital Partners

- Bronze Sponsors -

Alfred G. Berkeley
Denis A. Bovin
The MITRE Corporation
Raj M. Shah
Alan M. Silberstein
Mohab F. Murrar, Zeva Holdings Group
Heidi L. Steiger


BENS National Office | 1030 15th Street NW, Suite 200 East | Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2125 | Fax: (202) 296-2490 | Email:

© 2020 Business Executives for National Security | Privacy Policy | Donor Privacy Policy