About BENS

Senior Staff


Chief Operating Officer

Guy 'Tom' Cosentino

Tom oversees the day to day operations while improving outreach to, and strategic dialogue with, senior civilian and uniformed national security leaders...Read More

tcosentino@bens.org

Chief Administrative Officer

Lisa Jackson

Lisa is responsible for all technological needs, including network administration, database management, and telecommunications...Read More

ljackson@bens.org

Senior Vice President for Support and Controller

Karen Kinnamont-Stewart

Joining BENS in June 2019, Karen brings over 27 years of business experience....READ MORE

KKinnamont@bens.org

Senior Vice President for Policy/Projects

Chad Manske

Chad leads BENS’ project engagement and the development of thought leadership for policy makers and operators within the national security enterprise...READ MORE

CManske@bens.org

Senior Vice President for Strategy & Engagement

Debbie McCarthy

Debbie has served as a Senior Vice President since July 2012, having before served as BENS' Director of National Accounts...Read More

dmccarthy@bens.org

Senior Vice President for Development

Jennie Moonis

Jennie provides leadership, strategy development and coordination of membership activities at BENS...Read More

jmoonis@bens.org

Staff


Director for Chicago

Natalie Callone

Natalie came to BENS from the American Jewish Committee where she worked closely with the Midwest Diplomatic Corps....READ MORE

ncallone@bens.org

Technical Support Specialist

Brandon Cooper

Brandon is responsible for all technological needs, including network administration, database management, and telecommunications...READ MORE

BCooper@bens.org

Director for Policy/Projects

Peter Crail

Peter comes to BENS after over a decade working on national security issues in government and the non-profit sector...Read More

PCrail@bens.org

Director for Texas

Matthew Elias

Matthew has been the Texas Regional Director since 2007, having previously served in leadership roles at the Annuity Board of the Southern Baptist Convention...READ MORE

melias@bens.org

Vice President for Partner Engagement

Jennifer Giglio

Jennifer serves as BENS’ Vice President for Partner Engagement where she is responsible for enterprise-wide management and oversight...Read More

jgiglio@bens.org

Receptionist & Assistant to the Controller

Fran Johnson

An IBM retiree with 30 years of service, Fran serves as the Receptionist/Assistant to the Controller...Read More

fjohnson@bens.org

Assistant to the Controller

Kelvin Johnson

Kelvin serves as Assistant to the Controller and provides accounting support...Read More

kjohnson@bens.org

Director for Policy/Projects

Courtney Joline

Prior to joining Policy/Projects in May 2020, Courtney served as a Membership Manager on BENS' Development Team...READ MORE

CJoline@bens.org

 

Director for California

Katie Kenning

Katie joined BENS in 2010 bringing experience in marketing, customer relationship management and membership development...READ MORE

kkenning@bens.org

Samantha Kirsch

Policy/Projects Associate

Samantha Kirsch

Samantha supports the Senior Vice President for Policy/Projects and BENS Policy/Project Directors....READ MORE

SKirsch@bens.org

Director for Boston

Michelle LeBretton

Michelle coordinates membership activities within the greater Boston area...Read More

MLeBretton@bens.org

Senior Director for Publications/Communications

Clinton Long

Clinton manages the creative development of all BENS’ publications and marketing materials...Read More

clong@bens.org

Director for the New York Metro Area

Vickie McGrath

Vickie joined BENS in 2009 bringing experience in membership recruitment and development, business development and relationship management...READ MORE

vmcgrath@bens.org

Executive Assistant to the
President & CEO

Rose Melnicki

Rose is the direct point of contact for and manages all aspects of the office of the President and CEO...READ MORE

rmelnicki@bens.org

Development Manager

Lily Milisits

Lily joins BENS as the Development Manager where she works with Membership...READ MORE

lmilisits@bens.org

Senior Policy/Projects Associate

Caroline Preston

Caroline supports the Senior Vice President for Policy/Projects and BENS Policy/Project Directors....READ MORE

CPreston@bens.org

Data Analyst & Office Assistant

Brittany Rumber

Brittany came to BENS with a background in data management, analysis, and customer relationship management...READ MORE

brumber@bens.org

Deputy Director for the Southeast

Sarah Strange

Sarah re-joined the Metro Atlanta Region of BENS in October 2018...READ MORE

SStrange@bens.org

Vice President for Member Engagement

Patrick Sweeney

Patrick joined BENS in 2019, having previously worked for the National September 11th Memorial & Museum....READ MORE

psweeney@bens.org

Southeast Region Director

Sidney Talley

Sidney became the Southeast Regional Director in 2020, after serving as Director of National...READ MORE

stalley@bens.org

Finance & Office Assistant

Jacqueline Taylor

A native Washingtonian, Jackie’s career has included public service at places such as Sasha Bruce....READ MORE

JTaylor@bens.org

Director of Communications

Nate Thompson

Nate joined BENS in 2020, managing website content, email communications and supporting member engagement...READ MORE

nthompson@bens.org

Vice President for Emerging Challenges

James Whitaker

James facilitates member efforts to identify and address emergent issues affecting U.S. security...READ MORE

jwhitaker@bens.org

Research Director

Sean Withington

Sean joined BENS with a background that has covered professional research in technology, population health, terrorism, and political dynamics in the Middle East...READ MORE

SWithington@bens.org

Connect With Us:

BENS National Office | 1030 15th Street NW, Suite 200 East | Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2125 | Fax: (202) 296-2490 | Email: bens@bens.org

© 2020 Business Executives for National Security | Privacy Policy | Donor Privacy Policy