News - Press Releases


U.S. Secretary of Defense Ash Carter and Philanthropist Robert Belfer Honored with BENS Eisenhower Award


BENS Presents its Eisenhower Award to Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson and First Data Corporation Vice Chair Joe Plumeri

Former Commandant of the National War College Joins BENS Staff

BENS Honors General John Allen and Under Armour CEO Kevin Plank to a Crowd of Over 500 in Washington, DC

BENS Discusses Steps to Improve Domestic Security on Second Anniversary of Boston Marathon Bombing

New BENS Report Offers 10-Point Plan to Confront Threat to Public Safety


BENS Honors Former New York City Police Commissioner Ray Kelly and Publishing Giant Reginald Brack

BENS to Honor Admiral William H. McRaven, USN and Congressman Mike Rogers with Eisenhower Award


BENS to Honor Gen. Keith B. Alexander, USA and Craig J. Mundie, Microsoft Corp. with Eisenhower Award

General Norton A. Schwartz, USAF (Ret.) Joins BENS as New President & CEO

New Study Analyzes Impact of Surge in U.S. Oil and Gas Production

New Members Elected to BENS Board of Directors

General Norton A. Schwartz, USAF (Ret.) Elected New BENS President & CEO

BENS to Honor Gen. Raymond T. Odierno, Chief of Staff, US Army and Andrew N. Liveris, Chairman, President & CEO, Dow Chemical Company with Eisenhower Award 


BENS Eisenhower Award Dinner Yields New Cyber Security Call to Action from Secretary of Defense

BENS Honors Secretary of Defense, Leon Panetta and Frank Bisignano, Co-Chief Operations Officer and CEO Mortgage Banking, JPMorgan Chase, with the Eishenhower Award

BENS Welcomes Bruce Mosler as the New Chariman 


BENS Statement about the Passing of Former BENS Chairman Joe Robert, Jr.

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT: Articles Resulting from ADM Mullen’s Remarks to BENS

Admiral Mike Mullen Delivers Final Address as Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff at BENS Event, September 2011

A Retrospective: BENS’ Impact on Public-Private Partnerships

BENS Member Al Berkley Testifies Before the House Armed Services Committee, July 2011

BENS Co-hosts Failed States Index Event with the Fund for Peace, June 2011

BENS Thanks Joe Robert Jr., for his Service as Chairman, May 2011 

BENS Announces Doris Mariani as Vice President for Policy, and James Whitaker as Director for Policy, April 2011

Joe Robert Jr., to receive BENS Eisenhower Award, March 2011

BENS Executive Director for Warrior Gateway to Receive "Federal 100" Award, February 2011

BENS D.C. Metro Regional Director Selected for MD Leadership Program, February 2011


BENS Eisenhower Award Dinner Honors General Chuck Boyd, May 2010

Secretary Gates to Unveil New Export Control Policy to BENS Audience, April 2010



Announcing General Montgomery Meigs as BENS CEO, December 2009

Secretary Clinton Honored at BENS Eisenhower Award, November 2009 

BENS Brings Business Insight to Defense Acquisition Reform, July 2009

BENS to Honor Senators Levin and Warner with Eisenhower Awards, May 2009

Connect With Us:

BENS National Office
1030 15th Street NW
Suite 200 East
Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2125 | Fax: (202) 296-2490

© 2016 Business Executives for National Security | Privacy Policy | Donor Privacy Policy